top of page
  • Writer's pictureKandi

Organizing my emotional state






When my home is unorganized or is a hot mess, it stresses me out. It makes me feel unhappy. So, as a part of my journey of change, I have come up with an organization/cleaning schedule. This is my third month following my new schedule and I am super happy with the results. Over the last three months, when my husband asked me for anything, I knew where it was. He is a manly man and doesn't notice things easily. And for him to notice that I actually know where everything is, it means a lot to me. It made me happy and made me feel that I need to keep up the great work. My schedule might not work for everyone, but if you do not know where to start, hopefully it will give you the jump start you need to getting your emotional state organized.


The first week of every month, I "spring clean" the whole house. I have one room per day of that one week. So, Monday is the living room, Tuesday is the kitchen, etc. When I clean the room, I sweep/mop every inch of the floor and baseboards, fans, the mantle. Even in the kitchen, I move the stove and the fridge and clean under them. I do this for every room that whole first week. The rest of the month it is easy to keep clean, by just quickly vacuuming and picking up. Whether I am picking up during the month or spring cleaning the first week, when I find something out of place, it could be Neosporin or the heating pad, I would take it and put it up immediately where it goes. This might seem natural to some people or common sense, however, when you're not taught this stuff growing up or do not witness it growing up, it is hard to learn how "normal" people do it. Prior to my journey of change, my home was clean, just not what we in my whole family call "Granny Clean". My granny's house is so clean, it is cleaner than a hospital, there is not a speck of dust out of place. And this is at any time, anytime you visit her, her house is spotless and smells amazing!! It is crazy how clean her house is and this is my goal for my home. That is why I created my schedule. I hope that this message can help you get your home organized.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page